Book Store

The Vine: Messages of Hope from Around the World

by Adria L. Dunn


uk Buy Now us Buy Now ca Buy Now au Buy Now de Buy Now in Buy Now fr Buy Now

The past two years have been an incredibly challenging time for us all. As S.A. Sachs once said, “Hope rises like a phoenix from the ashes of shattered dreams.” Amidst these moments of tragedy and change, there has also been an opportunity to find hope.

Adria L. Dunn sought out the most inspiring people on Earth to share messages of hope with the world. She felt the arrival of the global pandemic was a pivotal moment in history when every one of us became united by a virus that didn’t care about status, location, political or religious affiliation, skin color, or gender. It taught us we cannot succeed without the cooperation of others, and how we all suffer to some degree. She created
The Vine, a collection of 47 letters from people all around the world such as the Dalai Lama, Dr. Jane Goodall, Dr. Edith Eger, Rick Hansen, Peter Hillary, and Djimon Hounsou, among many others. Some have experienced losses due to war, accidents, natural disasters, and tragedy, yet they all have one thing in common: the ability to find hope even in the darkest of moments. The Vine is a guiding light reminding us to keep moving forward, that we are all connected, and to never lose hope.

Full list of co-authors:
His Holiness the Dalai Lama
Chaitanya Raj Singh Bhati
Andrew Jackson Young, Jr.
Dr. Jane Goodall
Peter Hillary
Dr. Byron Martina
Khaled El Mayet
Gurudev Sri Sri Ravi Shankar
HRH Princess Reema Bandar Al Saud
Brad Bandy
eL Seed
Clare Mountbatten, Marchioness of Milford Haven
Leon Rocco Feldman Birigner
Eric Rutingabo Muhizi
Oyungerel Tsedevdamba and Ider-Od Bat-Erdene
Dr. Mina Ehsan Leghari
Dr. Armen Arzumanyan
Sayed Ali Abbas Razawi
Prince Ermias Sale Selassie
Mouaz Abouzaid
Gina Diez Barroso
H.E. Ambassador Dr. Andre Thomas
Ivor Ichikowitz
Carol Lee
His Excellency Sheikh Nahayan bin Mubarak Al Nahayan
Dayle Haddon
Jennifer Missoni
Dr. Edith Eva Eger
Djimon Hounsou
Ramón A. Domínguez
Evanthia “Evie” Evangelou
Eduardo and Sebastian López
Dr. Lotay Tshering
HRH Prince Juan Bagration-Mukhrani
Sylvia Alice Earle
Didi Wong
Reem Khouri
Dr. David Fajgenbaum
Lola Tillyaeva
Richard Marvin Hansen
Norah Casey
Laura Hearn
Matthew Stinchcomb
Dawn Simpson
Shonosuke Okura
Masha Brodskaya
Peggy Liu

Disclosure of Material Connection: Some of the links in the page above are "affiliate links." This means if you click on the link and purchase the item, I will receive an affiliate commission. I am disclosing this in accordance with the Federal Trade Commission's 16 CFR, Part 255: "Guides Concerning the Use of Endorsements and Testimonials in Advertising."

2019 © Evolve Systems Group

Evolve Systems Group Pty Ltd is a participant in the Amazon Services LLC Associates Program, an affiliate advertising program designed to provide a means for sites to earn advertising fees by advertising and linking to